Names of Chief Justices of Supreme Court of Pakistan. - Chief Justice Blog - Pakistan's 1st Law Blog


Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Monday, December 9, 2013

Names of Chief Justices of Supreme Court of Pakistan.

This is the Record File of  Names of the Chief Justices of Supreme Court of Pakistan.

Name of Chief JusticeFromTo
1Mr. Justice Sir Abdur Rashid (Chief Justice, Federal Court)7 June 194929 June 1954
2Mr. Justice Muhammad Munir (Chief Justice, Federal Court)29 June19542 May 1960
3Mr. Justice Muhammad Shahabuddin3 May 196012 May 1960
4Mr. Justice A. R. Cornelius13 May 196029 February 1968
5Mr. Justice Dr. S. A. Rahman1 March 19683 June 1968
6Mr. Justice Fazal Akbar4 June 196817 November 1968
7Mr. Justice Hamoodur Rahman18 November 196831 October 1975
8Mr. Justice Muhammad Yaqub Ali1 November 197522 September 1977
9Mr. Justice S. Anwarul Haq23 September 197725 March 1981
10Mr. Justice Mohammad Haleem23 March 198131 December 1989
11Mr. Justice Muhammad Afzal Zullah1 January 199018 April 1993
12Mr. Justice Dr. Nasim Hasan Shah17 April 199314 April 1994
*Mr. Justice Saad Saud Jan (Acting)15 April 19944 June 1994
13Mr. Justice Sajjad Ali Shah5 June 19942 December 1997
14Mr. Justice Ajmal Mian23 December 199730 June 1999
15Mr. Justice Saeeduzzaman Siddiqui1 July 199926 January 2000
16Mr. Justice Irshad Hasan Khan26 January 20006 January 2002
17Mr. Justice Bashir Jehangiri7 January 200231 January 2002
18Mr. Justice Sheikh Riaz Ahmad1 February 200231 December 2003
19Mr. Justice Nazim Hussain Siddiqui31 December 200329 June 2005
20Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry30 June 20059 March 2007 (suspended)
*Mr. Justice Javaid Iqbal (Acting)9 March 200724 March 2007
*Mr. Justice Rana Bhagwandas(Acting)24 March 200720 July 2007
20Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry20 July 2007 (restored)3 November 2007 (terminated)
*Mr. Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar (de facto)3 November 200721 March 2009
20Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry22 March 2009 (restored)30 March 2013

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad